Counseling Video Databases
Want to watch tutorials, videos, or actual counseling sessions?
More general videos:
Databases
Not sure which database to use? Start with Start Your Research. It searches a number of library databases at once. Click on Advanced Search and enter your keywords. 
You'll come up with a results list, but there's a helpful filter that will show which databases were searched and returned results matching your keywords.
Here you can choose the databases that make the most sense, or explore other databases you hadn't considered.
Find the perfect article? Check the bottom of the citation to see which database it came from.
Library Databases
Check out the recommended Psychology databases, and use the information in the following pages to search them effectively. Not finding what you need in your chosen database? Need something specific? Try some of the other options listed below. Depending on your research topic, other subject databases might also be helpful.
- PsycINFO (APA) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive international index of peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. 1887 to present.
- PsycBOOKS (APA) This link opens in a new windowBooks published by the American Psychological Association and the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. 1806-present (1 year delay on recent publications).
- Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarship on sociology and related fields (anthropology, criminology, etchnic studies, gender studies, social psychology, substance abuse, urban studies). 1895-present.
- PTSDPubs This link opens in a new window
Literature on post-traumatic stress disorder, acute stress disorder, any psychiatric disorder associated with exposure to a traumatic event. 1871-present.
- ERIC (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Education journals and documents (research reports, evaluation studies, curriculum guides & lesson plans collected by the U.S. Dept. of Education). 1966 to present.
- MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database providing access to biomedical and health journals. An important resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. 1865 to present.
