Boolean Operators in Action: AND
Boolean Operators in Action: OR
Boolean Operators in Action: NOT
Suggested Databases
- ABI/Inform Global This link opens in a new window
Articles about economic conditions, management techniques, theory and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, and taxation. 1971-present
- Ad*Access This link opens in a new window
Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian magazine and newspaper advertisements in five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda. 1911-1955.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers investment; industry, company, & market research reports; case studies; SWOT analyses. 1886 to present.
- Communication Source This link opens in a new windowLarge database indexing publications worldwide pertaining to communication, advertising, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, and media studies. 1915 to present.
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Company, industry, financial, and country profiles. Includes company description, history, products, competitors, and key employees; industry segmentation, competitive landscape, leading companies, forecasts, economic performance, potential development, and business environmental analysis. Case Studies provide concise evaluations of the latest innovative company strategies. Current / past 2 years to present.
- Marketresearch.com Academic This link opens in a new windowMarket research reports on these industries: service, consumer goods, food & beverage, heavy Industry, public sector, technology & media.
- MRI Simmons Catalyst This link opens in a new window
Contains demographic information about American consumers; products they use, income and education level, what types of media they prefer. Data is at least two years old. For this resource, it is important to logout before closing your browser window.
- Passport This link opens in a new window
Vendor is working to resolve known problem with access via Safari (11/20/2024)A global market information database with extensive industry, company, country and consumer reports and statistics. The most detailed information can be found in Cooking Ingredients & Meals, Dairy Products & Alternatives, Snacks, and Staple Foods. - SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
Extensive demographic, business and marketing data from sources such as census data from 2000 and 2010,Current Estimates, Five Year Projections, the Experian SimmonsLOCAL and Nielsen Claritas PRIZM Data Packages. Coverage: 2000-present. 10 simultaneous users.
- SRDS Online This link opens in a new windowContains advertising and marketing sources and research from websites, print (consumer magazines, newspapers, business publications), demographic market areas for TV and radio, out of home media, and international media guides for consumers and newspapers worldwide.
- Vivvix This link opens in a new window
Advertising expenditure on brands, product categories, major industries, and companies in various media types. Data is from the last five years. Simultaneous user limit is 10.
- Winmo This link opens in a new windowDirectory and business profiles of U.S. and international advertisers and agencies. Contains fields of specialization, advertising expenditures, media categories, annual sales, brand names, SIC/NAICS codes, etc.
