Tests & Measurements Databases
The library has many Tests & Measurements databases, focus on these two:
DSM - for information about a condition
MMY - for information about a particular test
For articles that include questionnaires/scales, you'll likely focus on:
Streaming Video Collections
The Library also offers a number of streaming video databases. Below are a few that would be especially helpful for Social Work:
- Academic Video Online
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
- Films on Demand
- Kanopy
- Psychotherapy.net
- Social Work Online
- Symptom Media
Databases
Try Start Your Research first! Search results can be limited to citations from Peer Reviewed journals.
- CQ ResearcherCoverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy from 1960 - Present. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. Reports include an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
- Education SourceScholarly research in education & education-related social issues. All levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, & testing. 1900-present.
- ERICEducation journals & documents (research reports, evaluation studies, curriculum guides & lesson plans collected by the U.S. Dept. of Education). 1966-present.
- Family & Society Studies WorldwideResearch, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family and society studies. Some linked full text articles. Citations to conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses and dissertations.1970-present.
- Family Studies AbstractsFamily studies, marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. 1936 to present
- PsycINFOPeer reviewed journal articles and books in psychology, counseling and related fields, such as sociology, linguistics, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology. Includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals in more than 27 languages. 1887-present.
- Rand State StatisticsView, download, graph, and map current statistical data for the state of Texas and the U.S. in several categories including Business and Economics; K-12 Education; Higher Education; Energy; Environment, Resources & Weather; Health & Health Care; Crimes, Prisons & Courts; Social Insurance & Human Services; Population and Demographics, Transportation & Travel: Federal, State, and Local Government, Income Expenditure, Wealth & Poverty; Labor Force, Employment & Earnings.
- Social Sciences Full TextCovers anthropology, community health and medicine, economics, environmental sciences, geography, international relations, law and criminology, police science, planning and public administration, psychology, psychiatry, political science, sociology, and social work. 1983 to present
- Social Services AbstractsSocial work, human services, social welfare, social policy, & community development. 1980-present *
- Social Work AbstractsCitations and abstracts for articles in social work and social welfare periodicals. 1977-present
- Sociological AbstractsSociology, anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, political science, demography, and social psycholog. 1952-present. *
- Sociology Source UltimateSociology, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, and welfare. 1895 to present
- Grant FundingLibrary guide outlining grant-related resources available via University Libraries.
* Not searched in Start Your Research
Citation Management
Have a lot of citations you want to enter in your works cited/references list? Try a citation manager.
Do you need the Web or Desktop version?
- EndNoteA citation management tool that enables you to:
- Organize your research Include citations while you write your paper
- Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
- Import references from library databases and Google Scholar.