Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Books about Gandhi
Mahatma Gandhi: A Descriptive Bibliography by
Call Number: 6th floor Z 8322.7 .S48 1968
Publication Date: 1968 [2nd Edition]
This print volume contains both the original bibliography of works [covers publications by/about Gandhi up to May, 1954] and the update [publications from May, 1954-January, 1968]
See link below for access to online 1955 edition of this work.
Mahatma Gandhi: A Descriptive Bibilography
This link is to the original bibliography from 1955. It is available online in full PDF via our Hathi Trust database membership.
Download requires clicking on the "Partner login" link and choosing Texas State from the list of partners.
Mahatma Gandhi by
Call Number: General Collection, Floor 5 DS481.G3 D215 1993
Publication Date: 1993-11-01
This book moves from the birth of Gandhi's method of nonviolent resistance in South Africa to an in-depth analysis of two of his signal triumphs: the civil disobedience movement of 1930 and his historic Calcutta fast of 1947. Dalton concluded with a comparison of Gandhi to Martin Luther King Jr. and Malcolm X.
ALSO HAVE AS EBOOK
Great Soul by
Call Number: General Collection, Floor 5 DS481.G3 L337 2011
Publication Date: 2011
A highly original, stirring book on Mahatma Gandhi that deepens our sense of his achievements and disappointments -his success in seizing India's imagination and shaping its independence struggle as a mass movement, his recognition late in life that few of his followers paid more than lip service to his ambitious goals of social justice for the country's minorities, outcasts, and rural poor.
Gandhi : the man, his people, and the empire by
Call Number: General Collection, Floor 5 DS481.G3 G2165 2008
Publication Date: 2008-03-10
This monumental biography of one of the most intriguing figures of the twentieth century, written by his grandson, is the first to give a complete and balanced account of Mahatma Gandhi's remarkable life, the development of his beliefs and his political campaigns, and his complex relations with his family.