It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library subscribes to many databases. The databases page is the place to find the full list (over 400!) by title, subjects, and different types. Below are a few suggestions of sources for articles on Gandhi related topics
History and social science. History of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. Provides indexing of more than 2,690 academic historical journals from more than 90 countries with coverage extending to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology.
Search multiple newspaper archives back to the first issues. Includes complete issues of the Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003), Austin American Statesman (1871-1980), Chicago Defender (1909-1975), Chicago Tribune (1849-1997), Christian Science Monitor (1908-2006), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005), Los Angeles Times (1881-1996), New York Times (1851-2016), Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002), Wall Street Journal (1889-2002), and Washington Post (1877-2003).
Coverage: Varies by newspaper.
Full text coverage of many journals beginning with the first issue.
Many good historical journals available here.
NOTE: JSTOR often does not include the most recent 3-5 years of the journals they offer.
Use America: History & Life database or Historical Abstracts database to capture most recent articles.
The Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies and the International provides social science coverage, with emphasis on contemporary public issues and the making and evaluating of public policy. Encompasses business, economic and social conditions, public policy, administration, and international relations.
Peace analysis including conflict resolution, nonviolence, war, international affairs and peace psychology. This is an index to government documents, books, and journal articles from important sources like Journal of Peace Research, Journal of Conflict Resolution, and International Journal of Refugee Law.