UpToDate and Cochrane
See these Canvas modules on the databases, UpToDate and Cochrane Library. The module on UpToDate covers adding the app to your mobile device. Both modules cover searching these databases - take a look at them today!
- Canvas Modules: UpToDate and Cochrane LibraryGoing Beyond the Basics of Health Research: Using Additional Evidence Based Sources
Searching PubMed
Searching MEDLINE
- Searching MEDLINE Video TutorialThis video shows a search in the database, MEDLINE, the largest subset of PubMed. The MEDLINE interface has the same look and feel as CINHAL. They are both EBSCO databases. Video run time is 23:45 minutes.
- MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database providing access to biomedical and health journals. An important resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. 1865 to present.
UpToDate
- UpToDate This link opens in a new windowAn evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource.
- UpToDate Video TutorialOverview of UpToDate, downloading the app, sample search. Video run time is 6:27 minutes.
Searching CINAHL
This video shows a search in the database, CINAHL Complete, which was recently updated to CINALH Ultimate. All that means is that you have more access to full-text article. There is no difference in how the database is searched.
Searching Cochrane Library
Nursing Reference Center Plus
- Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of evidence-based clinical information for nursing practice, education, and research at the point of care. Includes Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, continuing education modules, and videos.
