BOOKS
Comprehensive Respiratory Therapy Exam Preparation with Navigate 2 Premier Access by
Comprehensive Respiratory Therapy Exam Preparation Guide, Fourth Edition is the ultimate study guide for respiratory therapy students preparing to take the NBRC TMC and CSE exams. Thousands of people take the NBRC TMC and CSE each year, but only about half of those test-takers are awarded the credentials needed to become a Certified or Registered Respiratory Therapist. Newly updated to reflect the changes to the 2020 NBRC, the Guide and its accompanying web resources comprise all the content, strategies, and tools you'll need to succeed.As long-time educators and professionals, authors Al Heuer and Narciso Rodriguez know exactly what it takes to pass the exams, and NBRC hopefuls who utilize this powerful resource will reap the benefits of their experience. The Preparation Guide is specifically designed to help students optimize their preparation--and avoid the common pitfalls many encounter.
ISBN: 9781284184303Publication Date: 2020-02-25
The Comprehensive Respiratory Therapist Exam Review by
Gain realistic National Board of Respiratory Care (NBRC) Exam experience to help eliminate exam day surprises! The Comprehensive Respiratory Therapist's Exam Review, 7th Edition covers every topic listed on the 2020 NBRC Detailed Content Outline - and presents every item listed as testable on the Therapist Multiple Choice (TMC) Exam and Clinical Simulation Exam (CSE). It provides study hints, in-depth content review, and self-assessment questions with rationales to help you retain more information. Two practice exams on an accompanying Evolve website prepare you for the TMC Exam. In addition, twenty-two updated practice clinical simulation scenarios on Evolve offer invaluable CSE prep. Updated content reflects 2020 NBRC Detailed Content Outline and examination matrix so that you know exactly what to expect on the exams and can review each of the areas covered on the matrix. Exam Hints point out commonly tested items to help you determine what to study, how to plan your time, and improve test-taking skills. Special NBRC coding of topics corresponds to every topic covered on the NBRC Detailed Content Outline (DCO) so that you know exactly what to expect on the exams and can easily review each of the areas covered on the DCO. Self-study questions at the end of each chapter include an answer key with rationales to help you analyze areas of strengths and weaknesses in content learned. Additional analysis-type questions account for changes in the testing matrix. Rationales for each question provide feedback for correct and incorrect answers to help you understand why an answer is correct or incorrect and retain information better. Difficulty level codes (recall, application, analysis) for each question included with each NBRC topic to help you prepare for questions in a way that is most appropriate for that type of question (e.g., memorization for recall or synthesis for analysis). Twenty-two clinical simulations align in content and structure with the new 2020 NBRC Clinical Simulation Exam in both study mode and exam mode. In the untimed study mode you can select each scenario individually and choose to receive detailed feedback on the items that were selected, or on all possible items, upon completion. In the exam mode you take all 22 scenarios with a 4-hour time limit and receive feedback after completion. The clinical simulations can be found on the secured Evolve website and accessed by a pin code (access code in book). The software mimics that used on the actual NBRC CSE. Two 160-question versions of the Therapist Multiple Choice (TMC) Exam align in content and structure with the new 2020 NBRC TMC Exam. The untimed study (pretest) version provides immediate feedback on each question with a rationale about the correct and incorrect answers. The timed exam (posttest) version has a 3-hour limit. Feedback, including the correct answer and a rationale for the correct and the incorrect answers, is provided on each question upon completion. Final scores are given in the pretest and posttest versions, and the software for both versions mimics that used on the actual NBRC TMC Exam. The question sequence mixes with each repeated attempt, giving you a unique exam experience each time. This content can be found on the secured Evolve website and accessed by a pin code (access code in book). NEW! Every item listed as testable on the 2020 National Board for Respiratory Care (NBRC) Therapist Multiple Choice (TMC) Exam and Clinical Simulation Exam (CSE) presented to get you exam-ready. UPDATED! Two TMC practice exams on Evolve. UPDATED! Twenty-two updated practice clinical simulation scenarios on the practice CSE (on Evolve). NEW! Updated artwork enhances comprehension.
ISBN: 9780323553674Publication Date: 2020-04-15
Respiratory Care Exam Review by
Effectively earn a high score on the new 2020 NBRC credentialing examination with Respiratory Care Exam Review, 5th Edition. This new edition contains everything you need to review and prepare for the Therapist Multiple-Choice Examination and the advanced Clinical Simulations Exam that closely aligns with the NBRC's new testing format. It includes over 800 questions (both multiple choice and open ended) within the text and online. Also on the accompanying Evolve website is both the Therapist Multiple-Choice Exam and twenty clinical simulations to provide additional practice and familiarize you with the computerized exam format. 2020 NBRC Detailed Content Outline and examination matrix are reflected in the updated text so you know exactly what to expect on the exams. Comprehensive, yet concise approach utilizes a simple, straightforward outline format that is easy to follow. Pre-tests of several multiple-choice questions are formatted like those found on the NBRC TMC and begin each chapter. Open-ended post-chapter study questions help reinforce information. Practice exam mirroring the new TMC is included at the back of the book with the answer key and rationales on Evolve. Clinical Simulations on Evolve reflect the new quantity of simulations (20) and the newly revised length of these sims on the actual 2020 Clinical Simulation Exam (CSE). Practice Exams on Evolve are available in both study (untimed) and exam (timed) modes to provide an additional opportunity to practice and experience the actual NBRC testing environment in a computerized format. NEW! Thoroughly updated content incorporates the new 2020 NBRC Exam Content Outline. NEW! Extensively updated questions have been added throughout the text and online resources. NEW! Chapter-specific revisions include updates in the following areas: oxygen delivery devices endotracheal tube maintenance (cuff pressure, minimal leak, and occlusive volume techniques) bronchscopy (bronchoscopy) CPR procedures hyperinflation devices new drugs pulmonary rehabilitation FeNO
ISBN: 9780323553681Publication Date: 2019-12-05
EBOOKS
- Comprehensive Respiratory Therapy Exam Preparation with Navigate 2 Premier Access by
Comprehensive Respiratory Therapy Exam Preparation Guide, Fourth Edition is the ultimate study guide for respiratory therapy students preparing to take the NBRC TMC and CSE exams. Thousands of people take the NBRC TMC and CSE each year, but only about half of those test-takers are awarded the credentials needed to become a Certified or Registered Respiratory Therapist. Newly updated to reflect the changes to the 2020 NBRC, the Guide and its accompanying web resources comprise all the content, strategies, and tools you'll need to succeed.As long-time educators and professionals, authors Al Heuer and Narciso Rodriguez know exactly what it takes to pass the exams, and NBRC hopefuls who utilize this powerful resource will reap the benefits of their experience. The Preparation Guide is specifically designed to help students optimize their preparation--and avoid the common pitfalls many encounter.
ISBN: 9781284184303Publication Date: 2020-02-25
Comprehensive Respiratory Therapy Exam Preparation Guide by
Completely updated to reflect the 2015 NBRC TMC and CSE exams, Comprehensive Respiratory Therapy Exam Preparation Guide, Third Edition is an extensive study guide for respiratory therapy students and who are preparing to take the exam. This up-to-date, comprehensive resource provides a thorough overview of all content covered on the exam, while also providing students with test taking strategies and tips. Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Preferred Access. This provides users with access to the full eBook, Navigate Test Prep, and CSE Simulations. The Test Prep allows students to build their own practice exams by selecting questions for specific topic areas such as Patient Data Evaluation and Recommendations; Troubleshooting and Quality Control of Equipment; and Infection Control, and Initiation and Modification of Interventions. Detailed feedback and question rationales are provided to guide students in their exam preparation. Students can flag questions answered incorrectly to focus on subject areas they are weak in. Numerous CSE Simulations allow students to practice and prepare for the CSE portion of the exam. KEY FEATURES * Robust online Test Prep platform with hundreds of practice questions * Multiple CSE Simulations * "What to Expect on This Category of the NBRC Exam" feature appears at the opening of each chapter * Extensive test taking tips and study strategies * Post Tests at the end of every chapter
ISBN: 9781284126921Publication Date: 2017-11-17
Respiratory therapist TMC Practice Exam 1
This first practice exam is designed to familiarize you with the content, format, and timing of the National Board for Respiratory Care® (NBRC®) Respiratory Therapist Multiple-Choice Examination (TMC.) It includes instant scoring and a diagnostic score report.
Respiratory therapist TMC Practice Exam 2
This second practice exam offers even more practice with the content, format, and timing of the National Board for Respiratory Care® (NBRC®) Respiratory Therapist Multiple-Choice Examination (TMC.) It includes instant scoring and a diagnostic score report.
SIMULATIONS
You can access multiple simulations on the computers in the library. To access the simulations and practice exams:
1. Click the Windows key
2. Scroll down to Respiratory
3. Click on any of the folders to start the Simulation or Exam
