Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CI 3332: Foundations of Bilingual Education : Finding Articles / Databases

Search Tips

Search by keywords/phrases and use Boolean searching

AND: "bilingual education" AND policy
OR: 
 "culturally relevant education" OR "culturally relevant pedagogy"  

Using "Quotation Marks" searches words as a phrase. 

Limit search results by Date and Peer-Reviewed journals.   

Truncation searches variations of a word by using the asterisk * symbol. 
BILINGUAL* will retrieve: bilingual, bilinguaism, bilingual education, etc.   

Check Subject terms to see if there are any synonym terms to consider.

Searching for Full Text

If you come across a citation to an article and you'd like to track down its full text, follow the steps below:

Periodical List: Enter "Journal Title"

 
        
 

The example below shows that The Journal of Continuing Higher Education is accessible in print/microform as well as online. The entry also shows coverage dates to indicate which years are accessible. 

Related Databases

​Children's Literature Comprehensive Database reviews for atlases, biographies, encyclopedias, baby board books, fantasy, folklore, history, horror, mystery, poetry, science, & sports books for preK-12 through young adult, professionals or parents. Search by: reading level; genre; language; age; grade level; title; author; illustrator; series; publisher; publication date; ISBN; subject headings 

Picture Book Database searches 20,000 records of picture storybooks, beginning readers, and graphic formats. Finds books by: artistic media and style; character traits; literary devices; literacy tie-ins; genres; narrative formats; series; characters' country of origin; age ranges 

TeachingBooks.net includes instructional materials and enrichment for K-12 reading and library activities. Resources include streaming author interviews, book readings, author websites and blogs, video book trailers, ready-to-use evaluated lesson plans and book discussion guides.