ILL - FADS/GRADS - TexShare
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a free library lending service available to current TxState students and employees. ILL borrows items from other libraries that the Alkek Library does not own. Use ILLIAD, the online interlibrary loan request system, to order your ILL items. Typical turnaround for a book is 1-2 weeks nad must be picked up at and returned to the library. Articles are sent to requestors via email.
Contact & Pick-up Info: 512.245.4893 Items can be picked up at the Checkout Desk on the 3rd floor of the Library.
GRADS and FADS are related services for graduate students and faculty. If we own a journal in print, ILL staff will scan the article for you and email the document out to you.
A TexShare card is free for all current Texas State students and employees and provides borrowing privileges at participating libraries. 
Search for Books & More in the Library:
Use the Library Catalog to search the main collection for print resources, multimedia resources, and ebooks. The Library Catalog also provides location and availability details.
Start Your Research searches can also be limited to books/eBooks by marking the "Catalog Only" option on the left.
Coming Spring 2025, New Start Your Research
Collections of eBooks can also be searched and most are included in Start Your Research.
Multi-disciplinary collections that will be especially helpful include EBSCO eBook Collection and ProQuest eBook Central
Learning in adulthood : a comprehensive guide / Sharan B. Merriam, Lisa M. Baumgartner.
Titles on "academic writing" may also come in handy.
Citation Management
Consider using a citation management software to help keep track of your citations for your bibliography and offers a Web and Desktop version. EndNote is a citation management tool that enables you to:
► Organize your research Include citations while you write your paper
► Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
►Import references from library databases and Google Scholar.
See Also: EndNote Web Tutorials | EndNote Desktop Tutorials | Desktop Styles Download
Zotero is a free, open-access tool developed by an independent, nonprofit organization that has no financial interest in your private information. The free version provides 300 MB of storage space and additional storage is available for a fee. Zotero lets you:
► Attach images, notes, and PDFs to your citations
► Organize and tag your citations into collections and folders
► Create bibliographies automatically as well as in-text citations
► Share references and research information with a group
See Also: Quick-Start Guide | Get Help with Zotero | Zotero FAQs | User Forums | ZoteroBib
Zotero: A Guide for Librarians, Researchers, and Educators / Jason Puckett.