• Fellowships
• Scholarships & Awards

• Career Services Home Page
• What Can I Do With This Major? (a Career Services guide for Health Administration majors)

Library List of Career Guide Databases

Other Online Resources:

These resources are all from government sources.  

Career Information

• Career OneStop - easy-to-use U.S. Labor Department site provides information about career exploration, employment trends, self assessment, and tips for getting and keeping jobs.
• Occupational Outlook Handbook - locate careers in this resource to find descriptive information about a career and to find projections about future growth in the field and salary estimates.  
• O*NET Online - find information on skills, abilities, knowledges, work activities, and interests associated with over 950 occupations.

Finding a job

• USAJOBS: Students and Recent Graduates - provides information about employment opportunities in the federal government for students and recent graduates. In addition to searching for jobs, students can also create a profile to receive news of job postings or build a resume. Site is sponsored by the Office of Personnel Management
• USAJOBS - sponsored by the U.S. Office of Personnel Management, this site is the official one-stop source for federal job and employment information. Site includes a federal resume builder.
• WorkInTexas - sponsored by the Texas Workforce Commission, site provides information for Texas jobseekers.

Salary and benefit resources

• Wage Determinations sam.gov - provides federal contracting officers and members of the general public with assistance in obtaining appropriate Davis-Bacon Act(DBA) wage determinations and other compliance information.
• National Compensation Survey - find average salaries or benefit information for different occupations by geographic region.  For example, see average salaries for different types of work for Austin-Round Rock-San Marcos (from the Bureau of Labor Statistics).
• Social Security Handbook - answers common questions about the Social Security program

The library provides many more resources on career opportunities.  There are also resources on preparing resumes and cover letters. Please ask for assistance.