Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

TH 3367: Dramatic Theory and Analysis: Basic Searching

Course guide for Dr. Ana Martinez's course in Dramatic Theory and Analysis Fall 2019

Using Start Your Research

A Note for Dance Students


Start Your Research can be helpful for finding up-to-date articles from newspapers about current and past Dance productions, Choreographers, Actors, Directors, and more.

Remember, Start Your Research is not the only library database available to you

The new search platform does not search all of the databases we subscribe to and the original databases often have more search features, such as the ability to limit to methodology.

For more in-depth or complex research, please be sure to go to the databases listed in the Theater & Performing Arts database list, the Newspaper databases, and possibly the Art & Design databases.

What is Start Your Research?

Start Your Research is a way to search most of the library's databases all at once, using a single search box. 

Reasons to use Start Your Research

A search will bring up encyclopedia entries, journal & newspaper articles, ebooks, library books, images, streaming video & audio content, and more.

You can use search filters to narrow down your results to a specific timeframe, type of source (like all books), full-text availability, and other ways.

Where is it located?

Start Your Research is located near the middle of the library homepage, under the featured items section.