You'll find information about how to find books, search for articles, and about the many services Alkek has to offer you. Alkek Librarians are available to help you via Ask-A-Librarian.
Reference Material in the form of subject dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks typically provide background essays, definitions, broad overviews of various topics, or other pertinent facts. Search across a collection of titles like Sage eReference
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
Review of Research in Education
Texas Higher Education Almanac
New Resource! Sage Research Methods, Includes little green and blue books, *Design a Research Project (project planner), data sets, reference material, tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more. Covers every aspect of the research process and methods to develop practical skills necessary for conducting successful research. Videos show qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods in action and can be embedded into course management systems.
Social media and fitness education
Education of African refugees
Access for undocumented adult learners
Emotional intelligence and leadership development
Leadership Development and its Effects on Child Protective Services (CPS) Workers or Leadership Development and its Effects on Workers
A community health worker (CHW) narrative inquiry: Race/ethnicity and healthcare interactions: (*Research questions*: 1. What are CHWs' experiences and perceptions about race/ethnicity in healthcare interactions? 2. How do CHWs learn about the cultures of the patients they serve? 3. How do CHWs respond to the different cultures of the patients they serve? *Lit Review section*: 1.Cultural humility in healthcare 2. CHW definition of professional and educational path (state and national requirements) 3. Community health (in general) and diversity/race/ethnicity)