Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FCS 5310: Research Methods in Nutrition and Family & Child Development: Home

A course guide to library research resources for Prof. Johnson 's Research Methods graduate students.

Need Help?

Welcome!

Welcome to the FCS 5319 library guide. My name is Lisa Ancelet and I am the liaison for the College of Applied Arts and your contact for  research assistance or any library-related questions you may have. Feel free to contact me via chat, or email, or you can request a meeting if you need more in-depth research help.  

Start your Research

Library Directory

Alkek One

Services: ITAC Help Desk, Print Shop
Spaces: DesignSpace, GeoSpace, Immersion Studio, MakerSpace, YouStar Studios: Video Recording, Audio Recording, Production, Open Computers (behind stairs)

Floor 2

Services: Ask Alkek Desk: 245-2686, Library Material Checkout, Reserve, Secured Collection, Laptops, Interlibrary Loan pick up, Lost & Found, Government Document Assistance, Public Computers, Security Guard
Spaces: Open Computers, Printers, Media Corner, Open Theater, Reservable Collaboration Rooms
Offices: Associate Vice-President, University Librarian, Room 204: 245-2133, Administration Offices 204 & 209 

Floor 3

Resources: Collections: DVDs, CDs, Equipment, Juvenile Collection, Current Periodicals, Popular Reading, Language Learning CDs, Models, Kits, Microfilm, Graphic Novels, TCMC Collection (K-12 Textbooks), Government Documents, Games, Toys, Maps
Offices: University Copyright Office, Room 350: 245-1090

Floor 4

Spaces: Library Instruction (440), Instruction Lab (452), Conference Halls A & B, Lounge with Vending Machines and Microwaves
Resources: Government Documents Collection (Check in at the Ask Us! Desk on the main floor of Alkek Library for assistance.)
Offices: Student Learning Assistance Center (SLAC) Room 411: 245-2515, Veterans Academic Success Center (VASC) Room 404: 245-6192 

Floor 5

Spaces: Quiet Study Areas, Nursing Mother's Room (536), individual and group study rooms 
Resources: A-J General Collection
Offices: University Archives: UnivArchives@txstate.edu

Floor 6

Spaces: Quiet Study Areas, Computer Lab: 245-2106, Group Study Rooms
Resources: K-Z General Collection

Floor 7

Spaces: Open Study Areas, Individual and group study rooms
Resources: The Wittliff Collections: 245-2313 

Library Hours (Fall, Spring Semesters)

DAYS  HOURS 
MONDAY-THURSDAY 7:30 AM TO 1 AM
FRIDAY 7:30 AM TO 8 PM
SATURDAY 10 AM TO 6 PM
SUNDAY 10 AM TO 1 AM

Library Hours: 245-2187
Hours vary for interim, holidays, finals