Where to find articles
Step 3.5: Where to find articles
So now you know how to find articles, the information below tells you where to find them.
On the left are the best Chemistry Databases for you. On the right are some tutorials to help you work through them.
Remember, if you're not sure which databases are best for you, try Start Your Research.
Best Bets for Chemistry Research
- ACS Publications This link opens in a new windowAmerican Chemical Society journals; Chemical & Engineering, News; and Advances in Chemistry. 1879-present
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics This link opens in a new windowContains physical science data, and physical property data of common compounds, both inorganic and organic. Latest edition.
- Royal Society of Chemistry This link opens in a new windowThe full journal archive, plus current issues of the core collection of journals and ebooks by the leading publisher in chemistry. 1841 to present
- SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window Registion is required for useTo prepare , please add registration@cas.org and passwordreset@cas.org to your Safe Senders list in your Bobcatmail settings (gear icon) in order to receive email from CAS.Next, register and create an account using this linkChemical and related scientific information from Chemical Abstracts Service. Includes patent & journal references from all scientific disciplines, substance information, chemical reactions, regulated chemicals information, and commercially available substances. Mid 1800s to present.
- Springer Nature Experiments This link opens in a new windowBiomedical and life sciences protocols and methods for researchers from these combinded collections:Springer Protocols (with 1 year delay) Nature Methods, Nature Protocols and the open Protocol Exchange repository. 1980 to present.
Database Tutorials
ACS Search Tutorials
Springer Protocols Tutorial