Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MGT 3360: Studies in Entrepreneurship: All Entrepreneur Databases

This guide was created for Management 3360 class.

Periodical List


LinkSource
 checks our other databases to find a copy of your article in one of our other databases. Sometimes you'll see this image:

undefined

Suggested Databases

ABI Inform Global - Good database for marketing news and trade publications detailing the details of running specific small businesses.   

First Research -a great one stop location for industry surveys and analysis. 

IBIS World - Lots of industry surveys - check it out! 

InfoTrac Small Business Collection - Trade business sources detailing the nuts and bolts of running specific kinds of businesses.    Nielsen

Marketline Advantage -  Company, industry, financial and country profiles that include company description, history, products, competitors and key employees. Industry profiles include segmentation, competitive landscape, leading companies,forecasts, economic performance, potential development and business environmental analysis. Case Studies offer concise evaluations of the latest innovative company strategies.   

Market Research - Market research reports. Industries covered - Service, Consumer Goods, Food & Beverage, Financials Services, Heavy Industry, Life Science, Public Sector, Pet Products & Services, House & Home, Manufacturing & Construction, Materials & Chemicals, Biotechnology, Diagnostics, Healthcare, Personal Care, Medical Devices, Pharmaceuticals, Technology & Media.

Nielsen Segmentation And Market Solutions/SRDS Database that contains demographic and lifestyle data for marketers. Research consumer markets, psychographic information, and demographics of counties and designated metropolitan areas. Also contains information on buying patterns. Useful for market research, researching the viability of a new business, estimating sales, and social research   

Passport - Industry reports and market share.   

Reference USA - Directory of all local businesses - search by business type or SIC/NAICS code.   

Simply Analytics - This database features economic demographics for local areas, as well as market share and psychographics.

University Reporter - Consumer profiles of various products and brands. Highly recommended.

Citation Example

Journal Article Citation

Citation Management

Have a lot of citations you want to enter in your works cited/references list? Try a citation manager.

Do you need the Web or Desktop version?

 

  • Organize your research Include citations while you write your paper
  • Build a bibliography in a variety of formats
  • Import references from library databases and Google Scholar.