Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music Research: Digital Media

Connecting you to Music research and resources at Texas State University

Online Books: Selected Resources

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
(online)

eBook Collection (EBSCO)
(online)

Google Books
(online)

HathiTrust Digital Library
(online)

Internet Archive
(online)

Online Scores: Selected Resources

Classical Scores Library, Volumes 1-4 (Alexander Street Press)
(online)

IMSLP (International Music Score Library Project)
(online)

Streaming Audio: Selected Resources

DRAM [Database of Recorded American Music]
(online)

Naxos Music Library (Naxos)
(online)

Naxos Music Library World (Naxos)
(online)

Streaming Video: Selected Resources

Academic Video Online: Premium (Alexander Street Press)
(online)
Includes the collection Music Online: Performance in Video

Medici.tv (MUSEEC)
(online)

Met Opera On Demand (Metropolitan Opera)
(online)

YouTube
(online)

Images: Selected Resources

ARTstor
(online)

Google Images
(online)

Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York)
(online)

Museum of Fine Arts, Boston
(online)

Oxford Art Online (aka Grove Art Online)
(online)

Tate Online (Tate Gallery, London)
(online)

Mixed Media Websites: Selected Resources

British Library
(online)
See also their music collections portal (online)

Europeana Music
(online)

Library and Archives Canada: Music, Films, Videos and Sound Recordings
(online)

Library of Congress Digital Collections: Music
(online)

Visit Your Music Library!

Texas State has a branch library devoted to MUSIC! The Schneider Music Library, located in the Music Building, opens its door for all students to explore, ask questions, and check out items—regardless of your major. We encourage you to visit us in person or virtually, anytime!

Ask Your Music Librarian!

Profile Photo
Mark Blair
Contact:
School of Music
601 University Dr.
San Marcos, Texas 78666
512.245.9661
Website
Subjects: Music

We are Schneider!