NURS 3302: Research and Ethics: Research Databases

Start Your Research here to search all types of content including articles, books, ebooks, streaming media, dissertations, and more from many different publishers and vendors. Dates vary.

Multi-subject. database including history, political science, law, government and more
Coverage: 1887 to present

Multi-disciplinary. Political Science, government, law, education, general and applied science, humanities, business, social sciences, technology, art, biology, agriculture and more.

Nursing, health administration, health information management, long term care, health services physical therapy, respiratory care, radiation therapy, communication disorders, clinical laboratory science & other allied health disciplines. 1937-present.

A collection of evidence-based medicine databases including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database, NHS Economic Evaluation Database, and The Cochrane Collaboration.

Health and evidence based medicine. The JBI Database of Systematic Reviews and Implementation Reports is a refereed, online journal that publishes systematic review protocols and systematic reviews of healthcare research following the JBI methodology. These reviews may be of quantitative or qualitative research data, text and/or opinion, relate to economic data or combinations of the above. 2003-present

Biomedicine, Behavioral Sciences, Bioengineering, Pre-clinical Science, Health Policy Development and Life Sciences. With approximately 5,400 current medical journals from around the world, this is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index. Full text is available for approximately one half of the journals. 1865-present.

Nursing, allied health, physical therapy, radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene, clinical laboratory sciences, and evidence based resources.

PubMed provides all MEDLINE citations plus out-of-scope citations (e.g., articles on plate tectonics or astrophysics) from certain general science and chemistry journals in MEDLINE; citations that precede MEDLINE indexing; additional life science journals that submit full text to PubMed Central and receive a qualitative review by the National Library of Medicine.

Medicine, nursing, allied and consumer health. 1980 to present

Medicine, nursing, allied health, alternative medicine, nutrition, pharmacy. Includes Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. 1975-present.

Of interest to nursing, allied health, and health administration students and professionals.

Nursing. This comprehensive reference tool is designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals. Includes more than 1500 evidence-based care sheets, 1400 nursing skills & procedures, 1800 continuing education modules, and 200 videos.

Peer reviewed journal articles and books in psychology, counseling and related fields, such as sociology, linguistics, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology. Includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals in more than 27 languages. 1887-present.

Sociology, anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, political science, demography, and social psychology.