Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Linking to Articles & Other Resources: Streaming Video

Learn how to link to articles and other resources in the library's databases to put in Canvas, bibliographies, or syllabi, share via email, or save in your browser.

Vendor Collections

The Library has access to a number of collections from Alexander Street Press (ASP) covering American History, Area Studies, Art & Architecture, Asian Film, Black Studies, Business & Economics, Counseling & Therapy, Criminal Justice & Public Safety, Current Affairs, Dance, Education, Environmental Studies, Ethnic Studies, Ethnography, Fashion Studies, Film Studies, Gay & Lesbian Studies, Global Business & Economics, Health, Humanities, Music, Opera, Philosophy, Psychology, Rehabilitation Therapy, Religion & Science, Sports Medicine & Exercise Science, Theatre, Women's & Gender Studies, World History, and World Languages & Literature. Also included are special collections for The March of TimeMeet the Press, and top producers like BBC, PBS, A&E, and Filmakers Library. ASP Terms of Use

The <>Embed Code option can also be used if you'd like to Embed the play screen as in the example below for Jean Piagiet: Memory and Intelligence. You can use the Permlink below the film's screen to post videos for your class, post a link, or email to your students. You may also create a personal login to create Clips with custom URLs for use in lesson plans or Canvas.

The Library has access to a number of collections from Ambrose Video Collection (AVC), covering Core Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Geology, Meteorology, and Physics; multicultural achievements in America; Great Authors; Global Warming and titles like: Ascent of Man; BBC Shakespeare Plays; Turning Points in US History (16th-21st centuries); America's National Monuments. AVC Terms of Use

Below the video The Ascent of Man, Part 1, click the blue button, Links & Embedding. Ambrose will then display the text for Direct Link and Embedding with a Proxy Server in use options.

Films on Demand (FOD) collections cover Anthropology, Archival Films & Newsreels, Area Studies, Art & Architecture, Biology, Business & Economics, Careers & Job Search, Communication, Criminal Justice & Law, Earth Science, Education, Engineering, English & Language Arts, Environmental Science, Family & Consumer Sciences, Geography, Guidance & Counseling, Health & Medicine, History, Mathematics, Music & Dance, Philosophy & Religion, Physical Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Technical & Trade Education, Technology & Society, and World Languages. Films are closed captioned.  FOD Terms of Use.

Below the video The Medicated Child you should see the option to Share. Under Embed/Link, you can use the Record URL to post videos for your class, post a link, or email to your students. The Embed Code can be used to display the video in Canvas as shown above. You may also create a personal login to save favorite video segments or playlists with custom URLs for use in lesson plans or Canvas. You may also create a personal login to create Segments.

The Library has access to a number of collections from Kanopy, covering Anthropology, Art, Business & Economics, Foreign Language Films, Gender/Race/Class studies, History (modern and North American), Media Communication, Multicultural studies, Nursing & Health studies, Psychology & Sociology, Sustainability & Environmental studies, plus films from The Criterion Collection. The platform allows you to make playlists and clips, and share the links - How To. The tool bar beneath each film displays the Share/Embed option. Kanopy Terms of Use.

Below you can see Unnatural Causes: In Sickness and in Wealth as an Embedded media as it will appear in Canvas. Once you open a video, Click Share to see the text you need to either Share Link or Embed.

Sage Videos can be shared by clicking on Get Link for the url that can be used to post in Canvas or email and Embed to add the video in Canvas to display as shown below. You may also create a personal login to create a clip. Get Link will also allow you to populate a link for the entire video or for parts of the video.